Your university
Institution name *
  • Selection process and admission*
  • Funding and scholarships
  • Your study experience*
  • Your life experience*
  • Job Prospects*
  • Overall experience*

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar - Not sure when you can study in Australia?

Our helpful links below to a number of University academic calendars show you some of the key dates for study in Australia. Most Universities in Australia have two semesters, but some have three. Generally there are breaks in study in April, July and September/October, giving you plenty of time to enjoy the other areas of Australian life you might want to explore!

Check out our calendars below for some of the main Universities and if the University you would like to attend isn't included, look for another University in the same region, they generally have many of the same semester dates. If you're still struggling, get in touch with us and we'll look into it for you.

Academic Calendars

University of New South Wales

Griffith University

Queensland University of Technology

University of Melbourne

University of Western Australia

Curtin University

University of South Australia

Bond University

University of the Sunshine Coast

Sydney Institute of Business & Technology

Monash University

University of Newcastle

University of Southern Queensland

Swinburne University of Technology

University of Canberra

James Cook University

Deakin University

RMIT University

Macquarie University

Victoria University

La Trobe University